Skip to main content

The Management Committee manages the organisation on a day-to-day basis and reports to the Steering Committee and to the Supervisory Board. Depending on the agenda items, the Management Committee meets in its capacity as Education and Research Management Committee, Service Committee or it meets in full.



    • Lode De Geyter, managing director / rector Howest


    • Ronald Bastiaens, director of Study Programmes Howest Kortrijk
    • Frederik D’hulster, director of Education and Internationalisation 
    • Dieter Dobbelaere, director of Buildings and Facility management
    • Geoffrey Hamon, director of Research, Community service and Entrepreneurship
    • Isabel Uitdebroeck, director of Study Programmes Howest Brugge
    • Roel Vandommele, director of Finances, Data and ICT
    • Luc Verhalle, director of Personnel & HR
    • Sofie Vermeulen, Head of Staff, Finance department (not a member of the Education and Research Management Committee)